play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD

At BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD

BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD
5
4.3

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Just okay, too many problems with car.

    By Theresa J on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car back in November, on driving home there was a lot of banging underneath the car. Then the battery light came on. I phoned the guy and to be fair he said bring it back and I will get it looked at we took it back (a long way) and waited about 5 hours, the mechanic said a plate was loose underneath which he had sorted and they fitted a new battery. We still have banging underneath the car, and battery light is back on, which indicates a more serious problem. It’s with a mechanic now who said the banging is probably bushes or brushes, didn’t quite catch what he said. To be fair to garage they sell with a warranty and I am just praying they will cover the works when our mechanic confirms what’s wrong. The guy at the garage was nice and seemed genuine, not sure about the mechanic though why didn’t he know what the banging was, when we asked him I felt he was fobbing us off But having big problems like this straight from picking it up has been a nightmare.


  • 5

    Great service

    By shaun A on 26 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Our service was superb. We had travelled about 40 miles early evening to part exchange our car for our new one. We had time to look around the car out of the rain and everything was explained thoroughly over a coffee.


  • 5

    First time buyers dream!

    By Stephanie S on 20 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    After visiting a few companies with a Peugeot 207cc on autotrrader I bought from Burbage Car Sales and was incredibly chuffed. A very reasonable price and in nearly new condition compared to some I had seen (which were also asking for more money and offered less extras). Friendly service and very knowledgeable when asked any questions by myself or my dad. Happy for me to drive as long as I liked so I got a real feel for the car and when I pointed out that the rear lightbulb was gone it was fixed in a matter of minutes thanks to their onsite garage. No drive away policy but they were more than happy for us to use their office to sort out insurance and tax over a cuppa so I could drive away with it that day. MOT, 6 months warranty and breakdown cover all included much to my parents relief the amount I drive for work. Was a tad hard to find once we were on the site as there was no obvious signage so just ring when you arrive - but the overall service, I couldn't have asked for more!


  • 5

    brilliant company, highly recommend

    By Daniel H on 18 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    great company, very helpful when selecting my car and finance. the car wasnt to my standard so they made sure it was perfect to me. very impressed with the dealership and hope to stay in contact into the futur


  • 5

    Great experience

    By jason cayless C on 15 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brought a car from Burbage Car Sales about 8 weeks ago, excellent service, great experience and the after sales service was second to none. One of the best business I’ve ever dealt with when buying a car.


  • 5

    Easy to deal with.

    By Maria O on 01 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Smooth and easy. The sellers manner instilled confidence in us from a buyers point of view and was very helpful.


  • 5

    Returned the vehicle

    By Amy B on 20 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    2 days after buying the engine management light appeared Contact was made and car was in the garage within 2 days, light removed 2 days later light was back on again 4 days later, car was back at garage again and it was clear it needed a new EGR valve Car was left at the garage for a few hours and on my return I found it next door within a tuning garage I was told the EGR had been blanked off and remapped from the car so it wouldn’t flash the error up again Off I went Then the smoke started Clouds of it from the exhaust, only at low speed/low gears again returned to garage Told it was an auto regeneration and fine Still smoking I Checked Oil to find the level was way higher than it should have been Contacted garage - told to take it in (still smoking) Garageremoved oil:filter -still smoking Sent to diff garage, car there for 4days Ended up with full refund after4 months and 5 trips to different garages All ended well with cash back but so much hassle In between!


  • 5

    Nice little car sales

    By Gary S on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Looked at a Peugeot 207 on Monday, paid deposit and car had MOT and was ready for collection as promised. Easy to talk to dealer who on arrival introduced himself and left us to look at our own pace without hovering over our shoulder all the time. Look at as many cars as you want, without being made to feel like your a nuisance. Had car about two weeks now. Although is in excellent condition for its age it is not perfect but it is 9 years old so with that in mind plus price paid I would say I got a great deal. The main thing that you want to know, would I recommend or buy again ? A big YES to that. Check out the website and go visit.