play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07990 662398 | 01455 697200

Customer reviews of BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD

At BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD

BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD
5
4.9

Based on 218 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First time buyers dream!

    By Stephanie S on 20 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    After visiting a few companies with a Peugeot 207cc on autotrrader I bought from Burbage Car Sales and was incredibly chuffed. A very reasonable price and in nearly new condition compared to some I had seen (which were also asking for more money and offered less extras). Friendly service and very knowledgeable when asked any questions by myself or my dad. Happy for me to drive as long as I liked so I got a real feel for the car and when I pointed out that the rear lightbulb was gone it was fixed in a matter of minutes thanks to their onsite garage. No drive away policy but they were more than happy for us to use their office to sort out insurance and tax over a cuppa so I could drive away with it that day. MOT, 6 months warranty and breakdown cover all included much to my parents relief the amount I drive for work. Was a tad hard to find once we were on the site as there was no obvious signage so just ring when you arrive - but the overall service, I couldn't have asked for more!


  • 5

    brilliant company, highly recommend

    By Daniel H on 18 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    great company, very helpful when selecting my car and finance. the car wasnt to my standard so they made sure it was perfect to me. very impressed with the dealership and hope to stay in contact into the futur


  • 5

    Great experience

    By jason cayless C on 15 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brought a car from Burbage Car Sales about 8 weeks ago, excellent service, great experience and the after sales service was second to none. One of the best business I’ve ever dealt with when buying a car.


  • 5

    Easy to deal with.

    By Maria O on 01 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Smooth and easy. The sellers manner instilled confidence in us from a buyers point of view and was very helpful.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 31 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The service received from Cameron and the team has been excellent. We experienced a problem early on and Cameron dealt with this immediately. Great team - really pleased that I found them! Would absolutely recommend.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 28 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant for younger drivers Brought a Toyota aygo for a very reasonable price, the staff were all very helpful Cameron in particular. Didn’t feel pressured into buying as with some other places. With 12 month warranty they gladly fixed an issue with the gearbox for me with absolutely no quibble. Would thoroughly recommend especially for new and younger drivers.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Joe W on 07 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional and helpfull. Car was bought from the internet unseen in the flesh and delivered, all excellent and as advertised.

    Reply from BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD on 07/07/21

    Joseph. Thank you for your kind review i am glad you found your experence a good one.


  • 5

    Might be cheap but it will cost you in the long run

    By Anonymous on 17 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a toyota aygo from these guys just under a year ago. So far I have spent almost £1,000 on maintenance (almost a third of what I paid for the car originally). Two of the tyres on the car had to be replaced almost immediately. I have also had to have the cylinder and suspension replaced. Feel like I've been had.

    Reply from BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD on 17/06/21

    Tom, i am very confused regarding your bad review as when you purchase a vehcile from our company we offer a free 12 Months warranty which covers all parts and labour, as you can see we have had over 200 5 star reviews since opening in August last year, you purchased the vehicle in August and you have not contacted our team once to show any concerns, we offer our warranty so we can assist you for the 12 months period with any issues that arrise, as we are a specilist of these vehicles there is nothing we can not retify. we never mean to sell a vehicle what has issues but it is how we respond as a team to rectify them is what we are proud off. if you dont flag any issues to us we can not help you moving forward. can you please contact the office so we can discuss on how we can help you.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Angela T on 14 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had to take my Toyota Aygo back today under my 12 month warranty. I thought my exhaust had gone because of the noise inside the car but it turned to be a wheel bearing which was replaced within the hour. The customer service really is excellent in this garage and Cameron and the staff are brilliant.

    Reply from BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD on 15/04/21

    Angela, Thank you for your kind review and as promised we will always be here to assist you moving forward even after your warranty period is over


  • 5

    5 star garage and men!

    By Dave W on 23 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a runaround for work after some bad experiences in the past and can't recommend these guys enough! Jamie, Cameron and the mechanic who I didn't catch his name couldn't do enough to help before or after sale. No slimy salesman techniques, just salt of the earth fellas earning an honest living. I'll be a customer for life and I'd rather drive 20 miles to give them my custom over any different garage down the road!

    Reply from BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD on 24/03/21

    Dave, Thank you for your kind review. as promised we will always be here to assist you moving forward