play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07990 662398 | 01455 697200

Customer reviews of BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD

At BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD

BURBAGE CAR SALES LTD
5
4.9

Based on 234 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Just okay, too many problems with car.

    By Theresa J on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car back in November, on driving home there was a lot of banging underneath the car. Then the battery light came on. I phoned the guy and to be fair he said bring it back and I will get it looked at we took it back (a long way) and waited about 5 hours, the mechanic said a plate was loose underneath which he had sorted and they fitted a new battery. We still have banging underneath the car, and battery light is back on, which indicates a more serious problem. It’s with a mechanic now who said the banging is probably bushes or brushes, didn’t quite catch what he said. To be fair to garage they sell with a warranty and I am just praying they will cover the works when our mechanic confirms what’s wrong. The guy at the garage was nice and seemed genuine, not sure about the mechanic though why didn’t he know what the banging was, when we asked him I felt he was fobbing us off But having big problems like this straight from picking it up has been a nightmare.


  • 5

    Great service

    By shaun A on 26 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Our service was superb. We had travelled about 40 miles early evening to part exchange our car for our new one. We had time to look around the car out of the rain and everything was explained thoroughly over a coffee.


  • 5

    First time buyers dream!

    By Stephanie S on 20 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    After visiting a few companies with a Peugeot 207cc on autotrrader I bought from Burbage Car Sales and was incredibly chuffed. A very reasonable price and in nearly new condition compared to some I had seen (which were also asking for more money and offered less extras). Friendly service and very knowledgeable when asked any questions by myself or my dad. Happy for me to drive as long as I liked so I got a real feel for the car and when I pointed out that the rear lightbulb was gone it was fixed in a matter of minutes thanks to their onsite garage. No drive away policy but they were more than happy for us to use their office to sort out insurance and tax over a cuppa so I could drive away with it that day. MOT, 6 months warranty and breakdown cover all included much to my parents relief the amount I drive for work. Was a tad hard to find once we were on the site as there was no obvious signage so just ring when you arrive - but the overall service, I couldn't have asked for more!


  • 5

    brilliant company, highly recommend

    By Daniel H on 18 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    great company, very helpful when selecting my car and finance. the car wasnt to my standard so they made sure it was perfect to me. very impressed with the dealership and hope to stay in contact into the futur


  • 5

    Great experience

    By jason cayless C on 15 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brought a car from Burbage Car Sales about 8 weeks ago, excellent service, great experience and the after sales service was second to none. One of the best business I’ve ever dealt with when buying a car.


  • 5

    Easy to deal with.

    By Maria O on 01 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Smooth and easy. The sellers manner instilled confidence in us from a buyers point of view and was very helpful.


  • 5

    Wouldn't refund deposit after change of circumstances

    By Anonymous on 13 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We had a deposit on a car but unfortunately unforseen circumstances came up and we had to cancel 2 days after putting the deposit on. Didn't refund the deposit and seemed very angry down the phone at our situation. No overly happy experience really. Now £500 out of pocket when we are already struggling as it is


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 09 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Cameron and the staff are all hands on deck to resolve any issues. They invested in a new EPS motor (which is costly) following an issue I had with the car. Thank you to all the staff for a great service!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 03 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We found Cameron and his team extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They have a very good up to date website. I would definitely advise Burbage Car Sales to anybody.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Angela T on 25 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I took my Toyota Aygo in for its MOT and service. The car failed on a few things so Cameron and his team sorted the problems so it passed. I also asked for all my tyres to be replaced which they did at a very fair price. On top of this my car was cleaned inside and out and some Aygo floor mats put into replace the ones I had. The customer service at this garage is brilliant.